The Impact of Meaningful Use on Health Care

Date: Wednesday, January 16, 2013

Time: 5:00-6:00 pm Central Standard Time (3:00-4:00 pm SLT/PST; 11:00 pm-Midnight UTC/GMT) - Convert to your time zone
Location: UT Arlington Conference Center in Second Life, UTArlington III in Second Life

Speaker: Gary Keast, Meaningful Use Program Manager, Mayo Clinic

Conference-Center

With 21 years of experience in healthcare IT and 2 1/2 years as the Meaningful Use Program Manager at Mayo Clinic in Rochester, MN, Mr. Keast will share his knowledge on the topic of meaningful use, the goal of which is to promote the spread of electronic health records to improve health care in the United States.

Workshop Objectives:

  1. Describe the goals of Meaningful Use (MU).
  2. Compare criteria, measures, and objectives for each of the three stages of MU.
  3. Discuss the financial impact of achieving MU for eligible health care professionals and hospitals.

Ref : http://www.uta.edu/secondlife/events/nursingce/2013/index.html

This entry was posted in Events, Healthcare, hospital, Second Life, SLurl. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s